Wk7 – Activity – Snapchat

For this week’s activity we were to use Snapchat to send and receive snaps from classmates.  Snapchat is a way to send pictures and videos to your friends but its unique in the sense that after being viewed the snap will disappear.  For Snapchat there is this a sort of unwritten rule that you shouldn’t screenshot other people’s snaps.  So I felt kind of awkward screenshotting some of my classmates’ snaps even though they knew it was for this week’s activity.

IMG_0798
My snap of me complaining about the heat. (feat. my awful grammar)
IMG_0800
Snap of when I went to Huntington Beach to get strips with chill and cheese.

I’ve never been one of those people that has a 100+ second story, mainly because I don’t really use Snapchat that often and I don’t really get the point of Snapchat.  When viewing my friends’ stories they mainly consist of them just posting stuff when they are hanging out with people.  And to me it never really made sense why they felt the need to post all these photos and videos when they’re just going to disappear in 24 hours.

Even though I’m not the biggest fan of Snapchat I actually found this activity to be pretty fun.  Although I found it incredibly frustrating when I was trying to draw pictures on my snaps.  I guess I’m just not used to drawing with my finger so most of the time my drawings were pretty bad.  My Snapchat usage probably won’t change because of this activity.  I’ll probably continue to use it only occasionally, but this activity made me dislike it slightly less than before so I guess that’s a slight improvement.

IMG_0657-1
Jeanine’s snap
IMG_0799
Diana’s snap.
Leave a Reply

