Wk6 – Classmate Conversation – Meghan Arce

FullSizeRender-6
Meghan and myself

For this week’s classmate conversation I met Meghan Arce.  Meghan, like myself, went to Cypress High School but graduated in 2014.  She is currently a second year human development major at Cal State Long Beach.  She hopes to leave CSULB and transfer to Mount Mary University in Wisconsin because they have a dual program for occupational therapy where she can receive both a bachelors and masters at the same time.  After she graduates Meghan plans to go into occupational therapy and specialize in sensory with children.

I found out that Meghan has always been quite athletic having played 6 different sports throughout her life.  Of these six sports she’s played soccer the longest and actually played for our high school team all four years.  Since Meghan is also working, between school and work she doesn’t have much free time.  But when she does she enjoys going out with her friends, watching Netflix, and of course sleeping!

Meghan is extremely family oriented and has a younger sister who is currently a senior in high school.  I think this is extremely admirable because I too am very close to my family and I think its very important to have a good relationship with your family.

For this week’s question of the week (the emotion of color) Meghan says that colors can in a way speak for how the artist felt when creating a painting.  And goes on to say that she thinks its a way for the artist to communicate emotions through their art.  I honestly couldn’t agree more because I believe that all colors have feelings/emotions associated with them so the use of certain colors can portray different feelings or emotions.

Meghan is a really cool person and I’m really happy that I had the chance to meet her this week.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get to know her better throughout the semester.

Leave a Reply

